Hello!

Hi everyone and welcome to my spider blog! Want to learn more about these poor, misunderstood organisms? Well, so do I!

I am a first year graduate student in an evolution, ecology, and behavior program, interested in studying spiders and their parasites with little (OK, zero) background in arachnology, and some background in parasitology. Therefore, I have started this blog in order to document my adventure into the world of spiders, and to inform others about the diversity and necessity of spiders in ecosystems around the world.

Topics I hope to cover and things you can find in this blog:

1) Misconceptions about spiders (and arachnids in general)

2) Coverage of interesting and current spider research

3) My own spider research stories and pictures from field work

4) More! Tell me if there’s something about spiders that you’re interested in learning more about. Keep in mind, I’m very new to arachnology, but I hope to increase my knowledge and yours through this blog!

Best,

Emma

Leave a Reply

